• Home »
  • News »
  • Full Echoes of Kingston Skatalites Tour Dates Announced

Full Echoes of Kingston Skatalites Tour Dates Announced

Echoes of Kingston Tour FlyerThe Skatalites featuring Lester Sterling and the queen of Ska Doreen Shafer are headlining the 2nd annual Echoes of Kingston Tour. The tour will start in Houston Texas on Friday March 30 then head to stops in Colorado, New Mexico, Arizone, Mexico, throughout California, Washington, Oregon, Canada and end at the huge Viva Ska Vegas Festival in Las Vegas, NV on Saturday April 28. Each stop of the tour will feature bands supporting the legendary Jamaican artist bringing together young bands with the forefathers on the same stage. Los Angeles’ Delirians will support most of the California dates making this the second year they have played the tour.

Follow updates on the tour at the Skatalites official page or the tour website www.echoesofkingston.com. I’ll actually be tweeting along the tour as well so follow daily updates from the tour via the Skatalites Twitter account or the Jamrec Ent Twitter account.

FULL TOUR SCHEDULE
Fri 3/30/2012 Houston, TX @ HOB
Sat 3/31/2012 Austin, TX @ Flamingo Theater
Mon 4/2/2012 Santa Fe, NM @ Santa Fe Sol
Tue 4/3/2012 Colorado Springs, CO @ Black Sheep
Wed 4/4/2012 Fort Collins, CO @ Aggie Theater
Thu 4/5/2012 Denver, CO @ Cervantes
Fri 4/6/2012 Durango, CO @ Abbey Theater
Sat 4/7/2012 Phoenix, AZ @ Compound Grill
Wed 4/11/2012 Ensenada, Mexico
Thu 4/12/2012 San Diego, CA @ World Beat Cultural Center
Fri 4/13/2012 Los Angeles, CA @ Los Globos Theater
Sat 4/14/2012 Santa Cruz, CA @ Moe’s Alley
Mon 4/16/2012 Santa Rosa, CA @ Last Day Saloon
Tue 4/17/2012 Arcata, CA @ Humbrews
Wed 4/18/2012 Portland, OR @ Goodfoot Lounge
Thu 4/19/2012 Vancouver, CAN @ The Venue
Fri 4/20/2012 Victoria, CAN @ Club 9ONE9
Sat 4/21/2012 Cumberland, CAN @ Waverly Pub
Mon 4/23/2012 Bellingham, WA @ Blue Horse Gallery
Tue 4/24/2012 Seattle, WA @ Nectar Lounge
Wed 4/25/2012 Eugene, OR @ WOW Hall
Thu 4/26/2012 Sacramento, CA @ Harlow’s
Fri 4/27/2012 Oakland, CA @ The Uptown
Sat 4/28/2012 Las Vegas, NV @ Viva Ska Vegas Festival

I've been involved in the Los Angeles music scene since at least 1995 going to shows, promoting, spinning records and running labels. Ska and Early Reggae are my passion among other things of course.